Improve Energy for Improved Efficiency

Improve Energy for Improved Efficiency

 

Do you feel that you are losing your productivity secondary to a lack of energy?  Believe me, we have all been there.  What is your first instinct when you hit that lull?  For most of us, it means grabbing another cup of coffee (remember, I love my coffee!) or some other kind of pick me up.  Some of us turn to snacking.  But unfortunately, these solutions aren’t necessarily your best choice.   Unless you drink your coffee black, that drink or snack means extra calories.  And extra calories mean gaining weight.  Extra weight means less energy.  And the vicious cycle goes on and on.

 

So, what should you do to improve your energy to improve your efficiency?  It is pretty simple – one word à exercise.  Now, I know what you are thinking.  “Hold up just a minute Dr. Pete.  How is exercising going to increase my production?  It takes time to exercise, and time is one thing I don’t have!”  Believe me; I understand where you are coming from.  So let me explain how exercise will improve your work efficiency.

 

Exercise is proven to have many benefits.  I am bet that you know some of them.   Here are just a few of the benefits.

  • Build muscle
  • Weight loss
  • Improve fitness
  • Lower blood pressure
  • Lower blood sugar
  • Lower cholesterol
  • Improved sleep

 

But, the benefit of exercise that will help you to become more productive is that exercise improves your energy.  If you have more energy, you will be more productive in life.  You won’t feel wiped out at work or even after you get home from work.

 

If you don’t feel wiped out at work, you will work more efficiently.  You will get more stuff done in less time.

 

If you don’t feel exhausted when you get home from work, you will have more quality time with your family.  Your personal life/family life will have more vigor.  You will enjoy your loved ones even more, thereby strengthening your relationships.  I bet you hadn’t heard that one before.  Exercise can strengthen your relationship with your spouse and children!

 

If you haven’t started an exercise program and don’t know how to, be sure to read my next post.  I will give you tips to start your exercise, improve your energy, and improve your efficiency!

 

Talk to you later!

 

Dr. Pete

Leave a comment